Last year my brother asked me to bring pumpkin cookies to a Halloween party. I think he was imagining pumpkin shaped sugar cookies or something because when I showed up with these he was amazed, and fell in love.  So at least once a year I make these cookies for my silly little brother. These are some of the most cakey cookies I’ve ever had and they bake in almost the exact shape dropped on the pan.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies

Slightly adapted from here

Ingredients:

4 cups all-purpose flour
1.5 cups sugar
2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 (16 ounce) can solid pack pumpkin
3/4 cup vegetable oil
2 eggs
2 tablespoons milk
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
1 cup chopped walnuts

Combine flour, sugar, cinnamon, baking soda and salt. Add pumpkin, oil, eggs, milk and vanilla; beat on medium speed until well mixed. Stir in chocolate chips and nuts. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto greased baking sheets. Bake at 375 degrees F for 14-15 minutes or until edges just begin to brown. Cool for 2 minutes; remove to a wire rack to cool completely.

Enjoy!

Sarah

