I love Chicken Salad. Just about any kind. I don’t like having to cook a chicken for it. This is why I use rotisserie chickens. I’m starting to think the hard thing about doing NaBloPoMo is going to be coming up with something clever to write before my recipe. There’s nothing really to say about this. I bought a chicken and needed to make it into something. My favorite thing is to make it into chicken salad.

(edit: I’m really an airhead sometimes and can’t remember to tag or categorize my posts…)

dsc01096

Almond Yogurt Chicken Salad

ingredients:

1 de-boned lemon pepper rotisserie chicken, chopped OR 3 cups chopped chicken
1/2 cup chopped pecans
1/2 cup plain yogurt
2 teaspoons marjoram
2 teaspoons yellow mustard
2 Tablespoons red wine vinegar
1/2 teaspoon ground white pepper

Optional:
1/2 cup chopped celery
1/2 cup chopped onion

Mix everything and eat!

Enjoy!

Sarah

