I hope you’re all enjoing these! I’m having trouble remembering to post and keep getting down to the wire. Had a couple days where I didn’t cook dinner at home and that messes me up.

I’ve been wanting to cook this for days. I even thawed chicken on Monday. But it required me to go to the store and I really hate that. I finally went today though and it was worth it.

dsc01100

I’m making some changes from the way I made it when I write it down for you. Namely, I’m adding more tomatoes and I think it needs salt.

Things to think about before you start, pouring a whole bag of fresh spinach into a pan is almost impossible so if you only have one large pot (like I do) plan ahead and cook your pasta first. A little hot water on it right before serving helps loosen any stickiness. I put mine in a glass bowl with aluminum foil while I cooked the sauce

Garden Linguine

Serves 4

ingredients:

8 oz dry linguine
2 large chicken breasts (4 oz each) diced
4 cups roma tomatoes (about 8 large romas) diced
2 tablespoons minced garlic
6 + 1 Tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
1 teaspoon basil
1 teaspoon oregano
salt and pepper to taste
1 10oz bag of fresh spinach

Start your pasta. Either while the pasta is cooking or after you’ve set it aside, brown the minced garlic in the large portion of olive oil. Once browned, add the tomatoes, basil and oregano. Cover and cook on medium until soft.

In a separate pan, cook the diced chicken in one tablespoon oil until done.

Once your chicken is cooked, pour the whole pan into the tomato sauce. Now is the best time to add your salt and pepper. Fold in the spinach and cook on medium heat until wilted.

Toss with pasta and enjoy!

Good tasting!

Sarah


